SNOW SCULPTURES CONTEST - 150 FIRST ASCENT OF THE SASSOLUNGO

Town Hall Meadow

The snow is transformed and comes to life with the sculpture competition in the snow in Selva di Val Gardena. The competition reached its 22nd edition and is an adventure in the form of creativity and originality, where contestants challenge by working a fascinating and complicated matter. The result? Perfect and evocative works, which seem to be to life. This competition has now become a tradition - it started in the early '90s. Sculptors and artists, mostly of the valley, who usually carve in wood, have fun for three days to realize their giant size figures in icy snow. This year the theme chosen is dedicated to the jubilee "150 first ascent of the Sassolungo". A spectacle that you can admire for hours, always discovering new details, carved in the slightest detail by the sculptors.

 

Advent Calendar

Calënder d'Avënt

From 1st December to 24th December 2018
in Selva will be organized an event related to the Advent Calendar.
Every Advent day one of the windows will be lighten and in the corresponding shop/hotel/restaurant the customers will receive a small gift for every purchase superior to 20,00 Euros.


Events 2018

  • Friday 07/12/2018
    4:00 pm: Mountain Christmas opening
  • Saturday 08/12/2018
    5:00 pm: Music entertainment with the CDJG Brass Quintett
  • Sunday 09/12/2018
    4:00 pm: Raffle of the Christmas Lottery „Dut l bon da Nadel“
  • Saturday 15/12/2018
    5:00 pm: Maxi „Kaiserschmarrn“ for everybody
    with music entertainment with the CDJG Brass Quintett
  • Saturday 22/12/2018
    5.00 pm: Music entertainment by the music group „Hosianna“
  • Sunday 23/12/2018
    5:00 pm: Music entertainment by the female singing quartet „De Cater“
  • Monday 24/12/2018
    4:00 pm: Winter melodies with the Selva Val Gardena music band
  • Wednesday 26/12/2018
    4:00 pm: Magic balloon – balloon art for everyone
  • Saturday 29/12/2018
    5.00 pm: Music entertainment by the music group „Hosianna“
  • Sunday 30/12/2018
    4:00 pm: Prizegiving ceremony of the snow sculptures contest with music entertainment by the „Castelrotto Alpine Horns“
  • Wednesday 02/01/2019
    4:00 pm: Magic balloon – balloon art for everyone
  • Saturday 05/01/2019
    5:00 pm: Music entertainment by the Sax Quintett


Visit the other Christmas Markets in Val Gardena