Snow Sculptures Contest - 50 Years Ski World Cup in Val Gardena

Town Hall Meadow

The snow is transformed and comes to life with the sculpture competition in the snow in Selva di Val Gardena. The competition reached its 21st edition and is an adventure in the form of creativity and originality, where contestants challenge by working a fascinating and complicated matter. The result? Perfect and evocative works, which seem to be to life. This competition has now become a tradition - it started in the early '90s. Sculptors and artists, mostly of the valley, who usually carve in wood, have fun for three days to realize their giant size figures in icy snow. This year the theme chosen is dedicated to the jubilee "50 Years Ski World Cup in Val Gardena". A spectacle that you can admire for hours, always discovering new details, carved in the slightest detail by the sculptors.

 


Events 2017

  • Thursday, 07.12.2017
    5:00 pm Opening cerimony Mountain Christmas
    with music entertainment by the church choir of Selva
    Magic Ballon – balloon art for everyone
  • Friday, 08.12.2017
    2:00 pm Snowmen contest
  • Saturday, 09.12.2017
    3:00 pm Tracks and games on the snow for our kids
    5:00 pm music entertainment with „Four for Sax“
  • Saturday, 16.12.2017
    5:00 pm music entertainment with the „Val Gardena Alpine Horns“
  • Sunday, 17.12.2017
    5:00 pm: Raffle of the Christmas lottery "Dut l bon da Nadel"
  • Saturday, 23.12.2017
    5:00 pm music entertainment with the group „Hosianna“
  • Sunday, 24.12.2017
    4:00 pm Christmas melodies of the music band Selva Val Gardena
  • Tuesday, 26.12.2017
    4:00 pm Magic Ballon – balloon art for everyone
  • 27.12. – 30.12.2017
    Snow sculpture contest "50 years of Ski World Cup Val Gardena“
  • Saturday, 30.12.2017
    4:00 pm Prizegiving ceremony of the snow sculpture contest 
    with music entertainment by the female singing quartet „De Cater“
  • Tuesday, 02.01.2018
    4:00 pm Magic Ballon – balloon art for everyone
  • Saturday, 06.01.2018
    5:00 pm music entertainment with the „Val Gardena Alpine Horns“   


Visit the other Christmas Markets in Val Gardena