Advent Calendar

Calënder d'Avënt

From 1st December to 24th December 2016
in Selva will be organized an event related to the Advent Calendar.
Every Advent day one of the windows will be lighten and in the corresponding shop/hotel/restaurant the customers will receive a small gift for every purchase superior to 20,00 Euros.




Events 2016

  • Friday, 02.12.2016
    4.00 pm Christmas tunes by a group of the music band Selva Val Gardena

    5.00 pm Tasting of the new artisan brewed beer "Monpiër" from Val Gardena
  • Saturday, 03.12.2016
    Mulled wine "Ronda" with Christmas spirit
  • Sunday, 04.12.2016
    Mulled wine "Ronda" with Christmas spirit
  • Wednesday, 07.12.2016
    4.00 pm Woodturning with craftsman Simon
  • Thursday, 08.12.2016
    2.00 pm Bake colourful Christmas cookies with children

    5.00 pm Puppet show: Rudolph, the Reindeer (in Italian language)
  • Friday, 09.12.2016
    5.00 pm Music entertainment by Alpine Horns Val Gardena
  • Saturday, 10.12.2016
    5.00 pm Puppet show: The nutcracker (in Italian language)
  • Sunday, 11.12.2016
    5.00 pm Magician Remi enchants Mountain Christmas

    6.00 pm Advent singing of the church choir Selva Val Gardena (Parish Church)
  • Friday, 16.12.2016
    3.00 pm Woodcarving demonstration

    5.00 pm Christmas tunes by a group of the music band Selva Val Gardena
  • Saturday, 17.12.2016
    3.00 pm Painting competition about "Snowmen" for little artists
  • Sunday, 18.12.2016
    4.00 pm Woodturning with craftsman Simon
  • Friday, 23.12.2016
    5.00 pm Music entertainment by Alpine Horns Val Gardena
  • Saturday, 24.12.2016
    4.00 pm "MagicBallon" – balloon art for everyone

    5.00 pm Christmas tunes of the music band Selva di Val Gardena
  • Sunday, 25.12.2016
    5.00 pm Santa Claus visiting Mountain Christmas
  • Monday, 26.12.2016
    5.00 pm Santa Claus visiting Mountain Christmas
  • Tuesday, 27.12.2016
    2.00 pm Bake colourful Christmas cookies with children

    9.00 pm "Merry Christmas" concert in the Parish Church

    27.12. – 30.12.2016
    Snow sculpture contest "Nëif – Snow"
  • Friday, 30.12.2016
    4.00 pm Music entertainment by "Urtijëi Brass"

    4.00 pm Prizegiving ceremony of the snow sculpture contest "Nëif – Snow"
  • Saturday, 31.12.2016
    5.00 pm The lucky charm chimney sweeper visits Mountain Christmas
  • Sunday, 01.01.2017
    4.00 pm "MagicBallon" – balloon art for everyone
  • Friday, 06.01.2017
    5.00 pm The witch visits Mountain Christmas

    5.00 pm Music entertainment by Alpine Horns Val Gardena
  • Saturday, 07.01.2017
    5.00 pm Music entertainment by "Luca & David Acoustic Duo"

Visit the other Christmas Markets in Val Gardena